2012 Award

The preliminary round of the 2012 award competition took place at Grasmere Church on Monday 2nd July, 2012.  From the 14 competitors, four were chosen to go forward to the finals:

  •       Glen Giffney (piano) – Grange over Sands
  •       Emma Stannard (mezzo-soprano) – Heversham
  •       Samuel Hunter (drum-kit) – Whitehaven
  •       Sarah Gait (cello) – Hesket Newmarket

The Finals competition will take place at Levens Hall on Friday 31st August 2012 when we will also welcome back last year’s winners Daniel Crompton (cello) and Christine Harris (bass trombone).  They will each give a short recital.

To book tickets (price £10 each) for the finals:
Contact Sylvia Trohear – 01539 532910                                                                                or send cheque payable to Keldwyth Award Society and SAE to:                            ‘Sithonia’, 21, Priory Lane, Kents Bank, Grange over Sands, Cumbria, LA11 7BH

For further details please contact the Secretary:
John Hiley, Woodside Cottage, Ings, Kendal, Cumbria, LA8 9PY.                                        Phone: 01539 821524