2015 Award Finals at Grange Victoria Hall – Friday 28th August at 19.30

The Finals Concert promises to be as exciting as always, with music for all tastes.  Four outstanding young musicians will each present a 20 minute recital in competition for the 2015 Keldwyth Award:

  • Jess Wood (percussion)
  • Myrna Tennant (soprano)
  • Amy Shaw (mezzo)
  • Jack Horrocks (clarinet)

Taneli Clarke (percussion), the 2014 Keldwyth Award winner will also perform and tell us of his exploits during the past year.

You can purchase tickets for the Finals (price £10 each) at the door, or in advance in three ways:

1. In person from: The Full Octave Music Shop, 152 Market Street, Dalton in Furness, LA15 8RQ  http://www.thefulloctave.co.uk/

2. By post: from: the  Keldwyth Award Secretary: John Hiley, Woodside Cottage, Ings, Kendal, Cumbria, LA8 9PY.   Phone: 01539 821524.   Please send a cheque payable to Keldwyth Award Society enclsoing a Stamped addressed envelope.  Please place your order as soon as possible, making sure that it reaches me by 21st August at the latest.  

3. Online: Please use the ‘contact us’ option above.