Preliminary Round Winners – Monday 1st July 2013

This year’s competition was the of the highest standard yet and thanks are due to all competitors for providing a feast of wonderful music making for all attendees.   Congratulations to all the performers and their accompanists.   The adjudicators have selected five winners to compete in the Finals at Levens Hall on Friday 30th August:

  • Taneli Clarke (percussion)
  • Alex Hilton (oboe)
  • Kirsty McLean (soprano)
  • James McLeod (euphonium)
  • Amy Shaw (contralto)

Tickets (price £10 each) for the finals at Levens Hall on Friday 30th August at 7.30pm can now be purchased.  Please send a cheque payable to Keldwyth Award Society with SAE to: Keldwyth Award Secretary: John Hiley, Woodside Cottage, Ings, Kendal, Cumbria, LA8 9PY.   Phone: 01539 821524


Leave a Reply